When It Rains, It Pours

Inspiration is a strange creature.

It will leap upon as at any given moment in time, constantly bombarding you with new thoughts and ideas. Ways to make existing things better, and the motivation to actually try new things, and times like these are quite hard to come by in the writing world, but by frick when it rains… it pours.

Such was my weekend, full of inspiration and dreams. To the point where my mind wouldnt rest until I had actually written them down! It was as if a fever had come upon me, seeing with my minds eye the potential that these ideas could reach if given the proper time and effort.

The first of such ideas was another blog. A concept I had been toying with for quite some time, as I felt my personal blog was feeling scattered with seemingly random thoughts and genres, but it wasnt until Friday night that things really got underway. By sunday I was having word-visions (for lack of a better term) of the words and analogies to introduce my new blog-child to the world. Needless to say Im as proud as punch of my new baby.

The second (and Im still questioning the wisdom of this) is a webcomic. As you can see, there is nothing there yet, as I am putting the finishing touches on the first release. I write these things purely with my sense of humour in mind… so if you do appreciate quirky, mildly amusing satyrical comics of things both in the general world and the technical world, then I look forward to seeing you there!

I find it quite strange, how I can go from posts being weeks (sometimes months) apart, to the 3 I have done over the past few days! I suppose most in the blogging world would find this normal, however I have been sadly lacking in inspiration over things to write… I refuse to be one of those people that just writes because they feel like they must in order to ‘keep up appearances’. I dont know… I just dont feel right writing when I dont feel the urge to write… That constant need to keep typing about things relevant to me in this world, both whimsical and otherwise.

My advice to anyone out there: when inspiration bites you on the ass, dont flinch… you dont know how long it will be before it will bite again…

So enjoy it while it lasts!

 

Gnite all

2 Responses to When It Rains, It Pours

  1. Marianne says:

    Ahhhh! Adam. In order to gain inspiration, one must write EVERY day, whether its good writing or bad writing, it is WRITING and thus flexes your brain muscles. Once written, do not look for a few days or weeks, then go back and often you will find SOMETHING in your blogs that will inspire you to write even more, yes, even a masterpiece! A daily challenge but one I think you are worthy of.

  2. […] Like I’ve said previously, when it rains it pours and recently my mind has been a flash-flood of ideas and plans. Everything from straight out art, […]

Leave a Reply

